why would you stop now?

Rolling on dear river does it end
I saw you through the canyon and the bend
Did you look back for me

Inertia. Maybe you’ve heard of it. It describes the tendency of objects to keep moving in a straight line at a constant velocity until some force causes its speed or direction to change. I feel like that is how we all live our lives. We’re all waiting for that force that pushes us off our current course. Currently I’m in a state of chaos, tiredness and overscheduling. I’m just waiting for a force to come along that will just make me stop.

There’s this theory that if you aren’t getting enough sleep you should try and get even less sleep. I am considering trying this method simply because I have been functioning on very little sleep these days and I think my body is becoming accustomed to it.

It started out to be like I was going to have an early night. It was the World Accordion Festival, how nuts could it get? It ended with standing in line at midnight for ice cream, that’s how we roll.

Leave a Reply

