those four walls

Those four walls now are the only place that I can breathe out
And those four walls now are home
Those four walls now are the only place that I can feel
Those four walls now are home

You don’t really appreciate how small a place is until you put people into it. And you really don’t appreciate walls until you have something you need to separate yourself from. That is how I currently feel and it hasn’t even been one full day with my mother and my aunt.

Integrity is who you are when no one is watching. And I am not ashamed of the life I live. But put some people into my space and I realise that there is no room in that life for other people. There are just not enough walls. I really hated it when someone at work described me as “territorial”. I have now decided to own up to it because I love my space. The freedom I have to live a certain way or do a certain project without judgment or interference is exactly what I need in life.

I wanna make you feel how I feel when I’m listening to love songs
I wanna take you to the peak of everything that you are

Leave a Reply

