the beach or the mountains?

I never found the companion that was so companionable as solitude.

When I start dating someone I will at some point ask this question – are you happier on the beach or on a mountain. For me it is always going to be the mountain. I can already imagine the trails, the scrambling, the tree coverage and the beauty of the mountain that I would choose. Then today I clicked on this link which explains the personality types behind the choice and in a way it makes sense. I can be introverted and still want to share this view with someone. We could perhaps sit together in silence and enjoy it separately.

2 thoughts on “the beach or the mountains?

  1. I love this post. Thank you for sharing. I love the mountains, and I always find my way back there. But when I looked at the beach I was reminded of a morning at Laguna, Phuket. I woke early, and ran along the beach before anyone else was up. I ran to the end of the beach and back, and never saw another soul until I ran into town market and bought a fresh coconut to drink šŸ™‚ Even when I like the beach, I prefer it alone.

Leave a Reply

