experience and innocence

I have barely unpacked from Jersey Shore and already I need to pack for my jaunt into the Canadian Rockies. My flight is in less than 24 hours and all that I have in my suitcase is my yoga mat. Instead of packing I went to a U2 concert and watched Bono and his sunglasses in person. It was by no far the most impressive concert I’ve ever seen. But he did sing “Song for Someone” which is one of my all time favourite songs.

I have some scars from where I’ve been
You’ve got eyes that can see right through me
You’re not afraid of anything that they’ve seen

Their ideas for the concert with the interactive videos were very interesting, but I think sound quality wasn’t great and the fact that not all sides of the arena were able to see the screens kind of dampened the experience.

Leave a Reply

