a wink

She reminded me of the ocean…deep…rolling…stormy.

It’s impossible for me to take Jonah Hill seriously as an actor. To me the role he plays is either a horrible or disgusting human being and it makes me think that must be the kind of person that he is. It is possible that he is just a very talented actor who is adept at playing characters I want to hate. I really don’t know. True Story in no way redeems him.

This true story is based on the relationship of a disgraced journalist caught out for lying and man jailed for the murder of his wife and three children. The journalist is trying to write a book about this man and this man is using the journalist to create a story that would fool the jury. The dialogue was lame and it just seemed kind of like a pointless story. Neither of the actors were able to convince me otherwise.

Leave a Reply

