an homage

Last year I bought tickets for the Rockettes Spring Spectacular with my friend Carmen thinking that this was going to be one of the last shows we saw in NY. But then I got an email saying that the show had been cancelled because they wouldn’t be to get the show together in time, but to feel free to come back next year. At this point I thought I was not coming back.

A year later and I was sitting in this theatre without Carmen there and I must say I did have a moment. Watching the scenes of The Met, Central Park and all the NY sports teams made me think about all the things that I would be missing out on. Even the lyrics of “New York, New York” made me feel nostalgic. That feeling of doubt about whether or not I would miss this city too much.

image

Leave a Reply

