bounded by these four walls

Turns out just around the corner from my apartment is The Eclair Bakery. The name aptly describes the bakery and their array of eclairs. I decided to try the passionfruit, raspberry cheesecake, coffee and hazelnut eclairs.  The cheesecake one was definitely my favourite. My preference for the passionfruit and cheesecake one was that the tartness made it quite unique compared to the sweetness of chocolate eclairs. The pastry though was nothing special.

Unfortunately my building key has stopped working so I’m now stuck inside my apartment until I get a new key unless I want to depend on my neighbours being inside the building to let me in. I miss having a 24 hour doorman. I never had to worry about my packages getting sent back because they weren’t able to leave them without a signature or getting locked out of my apartment. But then again I didn’t have a holiday bonus to redistribute this year.

Leave a Reply

