long way home

Drake Passage, Southern Ocean

We’re done with Antarctica now and we’re heading back into the Drake Passage. I’m preparing myself for the sea sickness by taking the drugs and going to sleep. Heading back into open waters we did catch glimpses of some humpback whales. There was a knock at my door at 10 pm telling me that there was a sighting of dolphins. Clearly they didn’t know me well enough to know how much I dislike dolphins. I am feeling a sense of loss as we leave, like the time went by too quick.

Leave a Reply

