flaking out

Kiss me down by the broken tree house
Swing me upon its hanging tire
Bring, bring, bring your flowered hat
We’ll take the trail marked on your father’s map.

Apparently flaking is how Manhattanites roll according to the article in Time Out. I’ve been guilty of this for quite a few reasons – something better comes up or a need to unwind. As I was reading the article I was flaking out on drinks. Not that I think flaking is something you only do in NY, it is just something that is viewed as acceptable.

In terms of instant relief, cancelling plans is like heroin.

Leave a Reply

