celebration time, come on

Do you ever feel like a plastic bag
Drifting through the wind, wanting to start again?

I hope everyone got a chance to spend today in the company of a friend, a loved one or family. I’m spending my holidays in Hamilton, Ontario with my cousin’s family and my sister. We had a turkey feast complete with all the sides and watched as a two year old proceeded to open his many toys. It was a great Christmas.

When I was a kid I never got much sleep on Christmas Eve, in between trying to stay up and catch Santa and the excitement of waking up to open presents. Tonight I didn’t get much sleep in between trying to pack while watching The Interview and waking up for the Super Shuttle. After all the controversy I just watched it to see what the movie was all about. I still don’t think it was anything to make a fuss over. No more offensive and inteliligent than The Dictator or Team America.

Leave a Reply

