the ground is glistening

It has stopped raining and instead there are some swirling flurries which melt into tiny pools on the sidewalk. The city looks magical and this makes up for the rain and cold. But the snow does not send everyone indoors and Rockefeller is still humming with tourists, keen ice skaters and Christmas shoppers.

This year I had decided against getting a Christmas tree since I won’t even be in NY for Christmas day. But then I saw a llama angel figurine at Anthropologie and this is making me reconsider. Because there are a lot of strange ornaments out there. I could decorate my tree with the strangest possible ornaments. What says Happy Holidays like a dead llama or a baseball?

Leave a Reply

