slap a bandaid on it

Is there a cure for restlessness? Or is there just a short term solution to this long term problem? I have found my bandaid. Something to stop me from scratching an open wound but it can’t close the wound. A trip to Antarctica. On my 30th birthday I’m going to be standing at the end of the world and I’m going to look into the eyes of penguins. I’m going to be surrounded by complete darkness and by icy blue. I am going to tick that box on my bucketlist. If I channel my restlessness into an actual event then while my mind races it should at least have something to focus on.

Do you like walking in the rain?
When you think of love, do you think of pain?

Leave a Reply

