have a drink or two

Another night. Another drink. Starting to feel like an alcoholic, which is strange for someone who has never been drunk.

Why do first dates have to revolve around drinks? I do know the actual answer is that they’re quick and if it sucks always makes a convenient “get me out of here” escape. This doesn’t stop me from thinking that someone needs to invent an alternative because I’m sick of alcohol. I feel my enthusiasm for the drinks is a reflection of my enthusiasm for first dates.

Leave a Reply

