i was that person

It’s really weird when people answer the phone while on the toilet. I’m not sure taking photos in the toilet makes me any less weird. But they put this new sign up in the women’s bathroom, my sources say there is no such sign in the men’s. I find it confusing that there needs to be a sign. I can’t figure out if someone got stuck and didn’t know how to open the door or if they left the door wide open. Hence the need for a sign.

Anyway, as I was leaving I heard someone strugglig with the door. Which kind of answers my question. But then I thought maybe the person might be blind, and I realised that unlike a lot of modern signs with directions this one was not provided in Braille. Part of me considered bringing this up with the establishment.

Leave a Reply

