under the sea

When I first came into this pool again it didn’t hit me straight away that this wasn’t the pool I remembered. I was thinking about the pool that I trained in at Birrong and I got confused by why the deep end was so shallow and where the diving blocks had disappeared to. I couldn’t fathom that I might have been so small that the pool of my memory seemed so much bigger. So it is likely that I was so small that the pool of my memory is bigger than reality but I’m getting old and senile because this isn’t the pool of my memory.

Leave a Reply

