travel is more important than the arrival

My passport had finally arrived after all that visa drama. They wouldn’t give me a visa because I must have sounded vague when describing my job – but how else was I supposed to describe a job I hadn’t started yet? They took my passport and told me to send in a job description. What confused me most is that they gave me no indication of how I would get my passport back if I didn’t send in a job description and get ny visa. It was more of a get your visa or never see your passport again situation.

I am now onto page 24 of my visa. I have over 2 years to fill up the remaining pages. Each stamp on those pages represents a different journey and so many memories.

Leave a Reply

