we never went there

Got on a train to Homebush today, to meet a friend for dinner. A suburb just around the corner from the suburb I spent most of my life in. It’s actually strange for me to even contemplate going back to a suburban lifestyle when I have been living in the city for the last 6 years. What struck me most was just how quiet it was – no hustle and bustle, no distant sounds of cars, horns, sirens and voices. But it was not as dull as I expected either. We went to this little dessert place, Cheeky Chocolate, which had these cute little desserts. After much indecision I decided on the passionfruit cheesecake since it has been quite a while since my last passionfruit.

Leave a Reply

