refilling the emptiness

When I packed up my life in Manhattan I did not bother to cull my belongings. Which means that the task has been left until now. I think going camping for the last five weeks has been really fantastic for this because living out of my duffle bag has made me realise how very few of my belongings I actually need and has made me brutal about the  belongings that I need to get rid of. So if I’ve spent the last few days getting rid of my belongings it seems kind of counterintuitive to go shopping. But a trip home isn’t complete without a trip to DFO and into my favourite store – Cue.

Leave a Reply

