on arrival

On arrival at Sydney airport I realised I had no money other than my 20 USD. And my sister thought my flight was delayed so she was about half an hour away. The only way I could think of killing time was to get some coffee. So I exchanged my USD for the colourful plastic notes that is AUD and bought myslelf some expensive airport coffee from Oregano Bakery. It was such a shock to hear all those Australian accents again since I thought I couldn’t hear the accent anymore.

Leave a Reply

