studio 54

I didn’t realise this nightclub even existed, I thought it was a fictional place. Turns out it is no longer a nightclub but is now a theater which now the perfect venue for cabaret-style performances such as the musical CabaretThis was my first Broadway show since I’ve been back and I realised that I have seen pretty much all the shows that are currently being shown. Next month quite a few celebrities will be making an appearance on Broadway – Hugh Jackman, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Helen Mirren, John Lithgow, Bradley Cooper. So if I decide to stay in New York then there will be quite a few shows to keep me occupied.

After the show Alan Cumming and Michelle Williams signed autographs. Williams used to be my favourite from Dawson’s Creek, and she has proven to be a really talented actress. But tonight I also found that she does not have very much personality, which is kind of sad.

Leave a Reply

