free books and sunny pizza

I thought these were just related to the book swap initiative but apparently they were also set up after Hurricane Sandy when the libraries that were damaged were closed. When I was in Telluride, Colorado they had a “free box” where you could pick up anything and drop off anything that was still useable and this reminded me of that. So I dropped off the books that I had bought in LA, since I had finished reading them, in way to get pizza.

I didn’t think sesame seeds could make such a big difference until I tried the pizza at Sunnyside Pizza. The base has sesame seeds which gives it an extra crisp and distinct flavour. I thought the pepperoni was too salty but just a plain cheese pizza with this base would have been perfect.

image

Leave a Reply

