in the hole

Made our way from Washington through Idaho and stopping in Montana, I can tick another state off my list simply because I bought a chocolate bar in Kellogg. Idaho is actually a lot prettier than I expected. I thought it would look like a lot of farms, but the landscape was actually very nice. Still a long day in the back of a van.

We stopped at this fruit shop to buy Rainier Cherries (they are the yellow and red cherries) and they sold a whole bunch of random antiques as well.

image

Now we’re sitting around the camp and I still can’t say I’ve bonded with any of my new camp mates. Still we try with these inane games such as the game known as cornholes, where you try to land the sandbags on the board or in the hole. Or in my case you sit around and laugh at the beard and moustache.

Leave a Reply

