california hotel

On a dark desert highway, cool wind in my hair.

A hotel we are not staying in. This is the first night I have ever spent in an RV Park. I know, I’ve been really spoiled. From Los Angeles we drove to Santa Barbara. We had a quick stop to view the Hollywood sign and Chinese Theatre, both of which I have already seen and found to be rather lacklustre and I stopped bothering to take photos after awhile. Although Santa Barbara is not the nicest beach I have ever seen it was still amazing to see it and be out of the City. To me it seems like a nice escape and the start of a real holiday, the relaxing kind.

We do get to stop at some cool towns such as Solvang, the Dutch capital of America. It has a faux windmill, Danish bakeries and other cute shops. Basically a lot of weird shit, I don’t know how these towns survive.

Leave a Reply

