cut it with a spoon

So a big part of traveling is deciding where to eat. But usually I decide what I want to eat. For Argentina that list includes: beef and dulce de leche. The place recommended to us was La Brigada and they served up the steak by slicing it in half with a spoon, that is how soft it was. The steak was a little underseasoned for my taste, but the chorizo was fantastic. Best chorizo I’ve ever had.

I like Buenos Aires, the city has character that I can’t quite place my finger on but I think the shops have an indie vibe which I think is cool. Like the Burger Joint which has a “Justin Beiber Hitman Fund” tip jar. Turns out they hate him because he came to their city and destroyed some priceless art.

Leave a Reply

