take a look around

…and smell a rose or whatever.

Today I spent the day just looking around and assessing all the things that I would be taking with me on the trip back to the land that is Australia. Taking photos of the apartment that has been home. And I don’t think it was until then that I realised how much I had come to love my tiny little NY apartment and the way in which I had decorated it all. Not that I hadn’t decorated my apartment in Brisbane as well. Maybe I’m just sad to be packing up any part of my life because I have to sit down and take stock of everything that I own.

Leave a Reply

