a little random

I don’t often make it out to Bryant Park since I live right next to Central Park, but there are a lot of cool things that go on throughout the year. Other than the ping pong players there are special events such as outdoor films during the summer or Accordions Around the World. Around the lawn they have a few different accordion performances such as the guy who played the tango, the man who had a puppet attached to his leg which danced as he played and the woman who sang sad sounding French love songs. After these performances were over they had a main performance right next to the fountain and they were spectacular. I enjoy the free events that go on during the summer and it makes me sad that I will miss out on it, but then I remember the horrible heat and the smells and then I don’t feel so bad.

Leave a Reply

