keep calm

The very first words
Of a lifelong love letter

My apartment is currently back on the market so for the last week I’ve had to keep it as clean as possible. But for the last days I’ve also decided it is time to tackle the task of figuring out what I absolutely need within the next 3 months and it involves packing for a range of situations from the beach to the mountains and from summer to winter. So this involved throwing clothes, medication and shoes all over the place. And now I think I have it all sorted out, or as close to as I’m going to get right now. Funnily enough I haven’t finished sorting out my plans for the next 3 months, but I’ve figured out what I need to pack? I have South America done, but I’m still hazy on the details afterwards and that is kind of scary because I need to book my one way ticket back home. I don’t know why I’ve put it off for so long because it needs to be done before I can even consider leaving for Brazil. So perhaps I’m too calm right now because I need to get a move on with my life.

Leave a comment