new yawker

Tonight I watched a comedy show, How 2 B A New Yorker, inside Planet Hollywood. The food wasn’t great and my smoothie was not smooth, but the show was fantastic. It shocked me a little that perhaps I have more of the New Yorker in me than I realised. That perhaps I want to stay more than I had previously admitted to myself. A question for another day. But for today, I appreciated the reenactment of a typical subway experience, how New Yorkers treat tourists and their need to interfere and ignore. It is definitely worth seeing, for anyone who has a love/hate relationship with this city. As for Planet Hollywood? Lots to look at, but the food and drinks are not worth the wait. I guess people feel that way about Hard Rock Cafe and Bubba Gump as well. I will say that Bubba Gump has this fantastic frozen lemonade, that is totally worth the trip.

Leave a Reply

