finally!

When I was first moved to NY I stayed in a studio apartment in Hell’s Kitchen. The best thing about the neighborhood was that there was a lot of great places to eat nearby. The worst thing was that I needed to wade through Times Square to get to work. Nearby was Totto Ramen, similar to a lot of ramen restaurants in Japan it was smaller than the size of my studio apartment and it seats about 20 people with a constant line outside of about another 20 people. Different from a lot of other ramen restaurants because they serve a chicken broth. I tried the spicy ramen, which I kind of regretted because I think a plainer broth is a better judgment of how good a ramen is. The spicy flavour was too overwhelming since there was a lot of pepper. I will have to make a visit at lunch time, since waiting for twice the amount of time it takes to eat said meal seems like overkill.

Leave a Reply

