as promised

I made it back to Maison Kayser for brunch as I said I would. Went for the Parisienne, because if I didn’t have such a fear of the French language I would move there tomorrow in a heartbeat. Egg, bacon and mushroom baked until the egg is still slightly runny and then has slices of their famous bread topped off with Gruyere and baked. It was as expected, delicious and filling considering it was just one egg. I ended up buying an eclair cafe and a baguette for dinner. The white bread gets my tick of approval for not being sugary like most breads in America. Even though I asked for white bread, I think I ended up with more of a sourdough bread. It was still a decent baguette.

Leave a Reply

