it’s the thrill of the fight

Did my time, took my chances
Went the distance, now I’m back on my feet

I saw the movie so long ago I didn’t even remember the storyline let alone imagine how it would play out as a musical. The Eye of the Tiger definitely made an appearance. The set was really impressive. The final scene had the boxing ring on top of the orchestra seats and the crowd on stage watching the final fight.

Currently Rocky is still in Previews stage, so it’s not even a finished product yet. So you can go see it several times and each time it could be different. The other plus to seeing a Broadway show during the Previews is that tickets are generally cheaper. Hence my mailbox has been bombarded in the last few weeks by all these special offers. I found it to be quite interesting knowing that I was watching this show in it’s test phase, like a guinea pig for some experiment.

Leave a Reply

