hypocrite

Fur coats are very common around here, and I guess that’s because it is so cold. But it’s bizarre waiting in line with someone who is wearing a fur coat, in my mind fur coats are reserved for the lives of the rich and famous still. And despite the fact that I will never giving up meat I can’t help but cringe and feel extremely guilty when I touch a fur coat and think about how soft it feels. And really wearing fur is no different to my leather shoes or down jacket. I couldn’t give up my down jacket, so why should I ask them to give up their fur coats? Is all not fair in the game of survival of the fittest? It is just one step below mounting a carcass on a wall, but perhaps this is the line that I draw for myself to stop myself from feeling guilty, because for all my guilt I know I will not give up this way of life.

Leave a Reply

