skeptical

I made the spontaneous decision to purchase a point a shoot camera that I would be able to take underwater, and I wanted it just before I left for Miami because I had every intention of going snorkeling but I only had a few hours to get it delivered the day before I left. So I read a few reviews (maybe two) before settling on the Nikon AW110, figuring that any photo taken underwater isn’t going to be of the best quality anyway but that it was at least a relatively cheap option. There are definitely flaws with the image quality, but for a point and shoot camera I was actually really impressed. Battery life was a bit of an issue though since I only managed to get through 2 days of off and on shooting, It’s nice not to travel with the DSLR though, much easier on the shoulders. Still I think it was a close call between this camera and the Panasonic Lumix TS5.

Leave a Reply

