safe

she said “hello mister, pleased to meet ya”

A few weeks ago someone asked me why I bothered because I was “safe”. I understood that they meant to say was that I had more time. But does this mean I will run out of things on that to-do list? Like the question of “if you only had a week to live, what would you do with you life?”. I have no intention of dying next week, but I don’t know that that I will definitely be alive either. What if you miss you chance to live that week? But if today I accomplished my dream, would I not find a new goal, dream, height or wish for the future? Without the ambition to dream and the drive, passion and courage to make it happen you never move forward.

On a side note, A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder is a musical comedy that is just performed so bloody well. Jefferson Mays effortlessly switches between his eight roles.

Leave a Reply

