why childrens book matter

The NYPL currently has an exhibit called The ABC of It: Why Children’s Books Matter which is kind of amazing. In one of those cases is a copy of “The Poky Little Puppy”. I still remember reading it and many other Golden Book Classics. While I am no longer the avid reader that I once was, I still feel these stories shaped my view of reality and imagination and I still believe that books are the best gifts we can give to the future generation. For anyone who feels the same way, this exhibition is step down memory lane of books once read and books still waiting to be read.

Leave a Reply

