holiday shopping

I think I left the Christmas shopping even later this year than I left it last year. A lot of people will not be getting presents this year. But worse of all is that I will be staying with several of my cousins in the the weeks leading up to Christmas and I have not gotten them presents – so it looks like gift cards will be the present of choice. And gift cards while impersonal seem to be either one of those presents which are well received or hated. While I think there is still nothing quite like the surprise of receiving a gift that might not have realised you wanted or expected that is truly awesome, but receiving a gift card is still better than the present you received from someone who you felt clearly doesn’t know you at all based on the gift. Because while the effort is appreciated, it still feels very impersonal.

Leave a Reply

