places you read about

In my younger days I read a lot of Marion Chesney books, they were filled with historical romance and mystery. But these books would describe places like Windsor and Bath and I always imagined something quite different. Instead of getting on a horse and carriage we got on a bus and it was still quite far from London town. We spent more time on the journey than at the destination. I know the quote goes “it’s not the destination, it’s the journey”, but I’m going to be awfully glad when someone gets around to figuring out teleportation.

The highlight of the day was going to see Stonehenge. I remember having to research it for an assignment. I thought it would be a lot more damaged then it was. But maybe it’s difficult to tell from about 50m away, which is probably the purpose of putting up the barricades.

Leave a Reply

