this morning i woke up with nothing to do

My plan was to clean up and sit around the apartment. Sitting around usually involves me browsing the internet with either a movie or some music in the background. It was during the random browsing that I found out Symphony Space was holding a talk and book signing for a J.J. Abrams and S. Dorst novel. I didn’t know this book existed, but it sounded fantastic. So I bought a ticket 3 hours before it started. Lena Dunham led the conversation and she was so funny because a lot of the questions people wanted to ask were about Star Wars, Star Trek, Alias, Felicity, Lost etc. and she kept bringing the conversation back to THE BOOK. I was excited to learn that J.J. Abrams would be producing Star Wars because if it was just Disney that would be kind of scary. I loved what he’s done with the Star Trek movies, so I think he’ll definitely improve on the prequels.

Leave a Reply

