how well do we really know each other?

I did a personal development course on Wednesday and part of it involved doing this quiz to figure out what your Social Style is. Usually when we do these surveys where it requires your colleagues to fill out the survey as well, what I find is that my colleagues do not view me the same way that I view myself. However, this time I found that the results got pretty close. Putting me in the Driving – Analytical category. I think reading just the category most people would not put me there. Without doing the survey I had put myself somewhere between Driving and Analytical. I think people don’t realise just how competitive or risk-taking that I am, simply because they don’t view me as an assertive kind of person. But I am definitely somewhere on the cusp, probably jumping from one style to another depending on the circumstance.

Leave a Reply

