the big decision

The decision I’ve made has to do with when I plan to go home. Yes, because for me Sydney is always going to be home. I’ve enjoyed my time in New York City. Going out of my way to experience all that I can. And I’ve never hidden my intention to go home, I’ve just left it very much open-ended. And this week I made a decision, to put a deadline on it. I feel quite liberated by this decision. Like now I know that all the things I still want to accomplish need to be done by a certain date so there is that sense of urgency, and that the things that bother me most about my job will soon be a distant memory so I don’t need to care. So my decision came with a new hairstyle. I’m totally loving the purple. And I’m definitely feeling the love for New York City, because I know I will miss it.

Leave a Reply

