let loose

Currently in Albuquerque for a long overdue holiday. Nothing like being surrounded by giant hot air balloons to make you and your problems feel small. This city is quiet. I went to the mall where there were more sales assistants than customers. I don’t usually shop that much when I go on holidays unless I have planned on it being a shopping destination. And Albuquerque is not a fashion capital. When I left New York it was an Indian Summer so it was quite warm so I didn’t take a jacket. So off I rushed to the mall where I bought $12 jeans, $12 on the best scarf ever and $30 on a military jacket which I would actually wear again. so I didn’t do too badly for all my dodgy packing.  Back to the quiet city, it is really quite eerie just how few cars there were, and absolutely no honking. It felt calm. I sat there and read on my kindle; every now and then stopping to snap a photo and this light was just perfect.

Leave a Reply

