feeling more alone

It’s sad getting a phone call from home sometimes. Like a reminder of the life that I’m missing. It’s part of this feeling that I want to have more than one life – wanting to be apart of the life that I left behind, and the life that I currently have. This is something that I struggle with every day. Especially when the person I get a call from is my nephew. I think it’s because these are his most formative years and I feel like the memories that he has of me are fading, and that makes me sad. But it’s all about remembering that we can never have it all. I just need to remind myself that and remember to have some perspective.

Leave a Reply

