refined palate

I was asked when I interviewed what my dream job was. I hadn’t thought of an answer to the question so I said that I wanted to be a food critic – paid for my opinion, and I would get to experience a lot of variety each day. Apparently this was the wrong answer. Anyway, a few years after this interview my manager informed me that I would find it difficult to find a job because I didn’t interview well. Anyway, good to know for next time.

I haven’t always been particular about my pasta before, but I have been having trouble finding some decent pasta sauce in Manhattan for a reasonable price. Or maybe I’m discovering I’m a little over highly salted food. Still I doubt this means I will be cooking more often, unless I get another craving for pasta.

Leave a Reply

