not in new york anymore

It’s so nice being out of the city. Even though I very much consider myself to be a city girl. Feeling the sun on my skin and the fresh breeze from the lake. I could have sat by this lake for ages with a good book or taking photos of these thermal pools. Visitors from all over the world congregated around the West Thumb Geyser Basin to take photos of the various colours of the thermal pools.

I didn’t see any bears today, but I did see a bull elk. It was an amazing sight!

Leave a Reply

