it’s kind of a hole

There was not a whole lot to do in Salt Lake City while I waited for the Yellowstone tour to start tomorrow. So I headed to the Great Salt Lake. It’s known as “the dead sea” and home to sea monkeys. It’s also pretty cool that it’s so salty that it is impossible to sink. I didn’t swim in there, apparently it is quite gross, but I did put my feet into the water. There were lots of little bugs around the lake which freaked me out.

It was extremely peaceful, but definitely not much of a tourist attraction since there was only like 10 people there who were tourists and even less locals. Apparently the smell puts most people off.

Leave a Reply

