who do you dress for?

I know fashion is viewed as being superficial, but the clothes we wear and how we dress convey a message to the rest of the world. I think I dress for myself. When I buy clothes my first is about what feels and looks great. Each morning though, it’s all about what is the weather like? what doesn’t need to be ironed? and what is appropriate for the occasion?

When the first date rolls around, I’ve never put much thought into what will appeal to men other than feeling great about myself and answering the above questions. Should I be thinking about whether he is a boob, arse or leg man? Whether he’s into the natural or made-up look? Whether he prefers hot over cute? Watching as someone else ponders all these questions makes me feel like I put absolutely no effort into the first date.

Leave a Reply

