why is everything blue?

I’ve seen this dress in the window of Anthropologie for a while now and there it finally was in the store. Unfortunately, my second and more sane thought was “I’ve worn blue every day last week”. Like I’m purposefully matching my hair, rather than the fact that I’m so boring all my clothes are the same colour.

There is one thing I like about NY tax, and that is that clothing and footwear under $110 is exempt from sales tax. I wonder what the reasoning behind this was. How did they come up with $110 as the cutoff limit? But one I find insane is that the tax usually applied is a NYC tax and a NY state tax. Clearly all the different tax rules is what makes putting the tax on the price tag so difficult.

Leave a Reply

