august trip

I’ve always wanted to go to Lollapalooza and it will be my first musical festival – Tegan and Sara, Vampire Weekend, Two Door Cinema Club and The Cure. My ticket arrived in the mail while I was in Seattle. Here scalping is apparently quite normal. I think it’s kind of sad. I can understand when people can’t make it, but to buy tickets for profit pisses me off. Tickets to the Wimbledon Mens Final last year went for thousands of dollars for the crappy seats. So while I did buy my scalped tickets through I should be grateful I didn’t have to pay that much more than the original price. This means that for August I’m going to be headed to Chicago. Guess I’ll soon find out what Chicago accents sound like.

2 thoughts on “august trip

Leave a Reply

