it’s tough seeing from way up here

I am a sucker for a view of the city. It’s really nice that you can drive up to Griffith’s Observatory and watch the sunset. Sure it’s packed. It is a free view after all. And there aren’t any ridiculously long security lines like the Empire State Building line.

LA hasn’t been my favourite destination so far, simply because it feels really inaccessible. It’s not really one for the tourists, but at the same time it doesn’t really offer anything unique or defining as a city. I wonder if all this traveling is leaving me jaded about the destinations that I am arriving at. Or maybe I just did not spend enough time there, it sure felt like it was enough time.

Leave a Reply

