back to a different time

I often think I was born into the wrong generation. Don’t get me wrong, I love the liberation and the rights that have only been achieved through time. But I have always felt that if there was a time machine that my preference would to be go back in time to another era. And the jazz age lawn party felt very much like I got to live that dream. It was amazing to see so many people get into the spirit of the dress up, with some really authentic outfits. Sitting on a lawn on a perfect summer day munching on cheese and crackers and sipping refreshing cocktails with friends as cyclists rode by and jazz played in the background, it almost felt like I was transported back in time. It had a very surreal feeling about it, and while $30 is a pretty steep price to pay, I was impressed by the spirit of the event.

Leave a Reply

